Suivez-nous

Board of Directors 


President


Thierry Voisin, The WOY

The Woy is a relatively small company, known throughout the world, largely due to the longevity and global influence of our CEO, Thierry Voisin, who has been involved in the upper echelons of the industry through his family and company for many generations, but also due to our intrinsic values and sense of purpose.


Vice President

Elisabeth Niek, CSO Yachts

CSO Yachts is a luxury brokerage house established for more than 60 years in South of France, CSO Yachts provides the following services: yacht charet, yacht sale, yacht purchase and yacht management.                                  

 

Laurent Monsaingeon, LMNP

Laurent is a consultant on various maritime and marina topics, with a particular focus on the specificities of Yachting. He participates in the monitoring, by ECPY, of the transport contract and the taxes applicable to yachts in commercial use, as well as in the treatment of the economic spin-offs of Yachting from the AIS positions of the yachts. Through other companies, he intervenes in port matters (SMART WATERS marina management system) as well as in the legal and fiscal follow-up of yacht navigation (FLYN-YACHTING services).


Thomas de Campou, ANP Insurance

Since 1940 our office has been the leading insurer for Marine business and from that basis, we have evolved and become specialized in Yacht Insurance. ANP has become the main insurer for the French and European pleasure yacht market thanks to its professional approach and competitive rates. We also provide cover for boat, yacht and crew (medical and health). Furthermore, we insure vessels registered under different flags as well as those for private use and charter.

Thibault Fava, YMCA Yachting

YMCA is an appointed customs agent certified as Authorized Economic Operator (AEO). YMCA provides fiscal and customs fiscal and customs consultancy services in the EU. 

Company team

Christel Pocachard, Natur'ally Yachting

Naturally Yachting is a full-service yachting company specialized in all the areas of yachting: Yacht Management, Yachts for Sale, Yachts for Charter, Crew Management, Yacht's Berth and Service.


William Rizzo, Premium Yachts

Established in Saint-Tropez since 1995, PREMIUM YACHTS is specialized in luxury yacht charters on the French Riviera and worldwide.

With a long experience of the yachting industry and an extensive knowledge of yachts on charter and their crew, PREMIUM YACHTS provides tailored services to an international clientele to assist them to select and organize their cruise among a fleet of more than 1.500 yachts, and provides to yacht owners comprehensive services for the charter marketing and charter management of their yachts.



Tony Vamvakidi, North Star Yachting

North Star Yachting, will help you to choose the most compatible yacht, according to your needs, either for purchase or charter. 

Nikolaos Patsiokas, BWA Yachting

BWA Yachting is a worldwide yachting services provider established to support captains, managers and crew. We aim to make their lives easier, assisting with the increasing demands of managing a modern superyacht. 
Our global office network stretches throughout the Mediterranean, Northern Europe, Caribbean and the Americas,   providing a unique and seamless experience, wherever our clients are cruising.

HONORARy members

Claude Niek, President and Director of Sales

Claude began his career in 1983 by joining the Claude Schmitt Organisation team as a Sales Broker. With his network, influence and charisma, Claude quickly became a respected broker, frequently breaking records as well as inspiring and assisting other brokers in the industry. In 1997, Claude became a partner and director of the company which was renamed CSO Yachts. He has since been a guiding force in its expansion, particularly in the Sales and Management team.

With 35 years of experience and knowledge, Claude has not only seen the great changes in the industry but has also been a great motivator in helping the company move forward. He has had seats on numerous committees and associations and has been active in the evolution of the Yachting industry for the better.

Alex Mazzoni

Alex Mazzoni began his career at a very young age in the early 1980s, he and his lifelong friends and partners, Carlo Agliardi and Antonio Pozzi, founded Italyachting. He then  they acquired Fraser Yachts in 1993 which he turned into a large global brokerage brand it remains today. In 2012, after Fraser Yacht was sold to the Azimut Benetti Group, Alex founded Sos Yachting Italy. As its CEO, he developed its presence in France and Monaco, Croatia, Spain and Italy also. Alex has a huge love of classic and vintage yachts, making him a touchstone for all the leading Italian sector associations and clubs, not least Asdec and the Yacht Club de Monaco. Today Alex joined, as partner and broker Equinoxe Yacht International, an important company in the world of brokerage with offices in Italy, France, Monaco and Switzerland, with a team of senior brokers with thirty years of experience in the world of yachting.


Commitees 

The mission of the IT Committee is to assess technology-related requirements to support the ECPY objectives and strategies in the digital economy and to report to the Board of ECPY the works and forecasts of its activities. The IT Committee appraise and review the financial, strategic and operational benefits of information technology-related projects, including impact on the ECPY’s performance and growth. The committee manages IT projects definition, budgeting, management and implementation on time and on budget and to advise the Board on every aspects of information technology, including data security and data privacy. 

The committee is in charge of Environmental aspects in the Yachting activity.

The objective is to raise the awareness of members regarding the environmental issues that are challenging our industry and to represent the member's interests while exchanging with partners and maritime authorities.

The main current issue (2019-2020) refers to the new regulation of yacht's anchoring and anchorage sites in the French costal waters of the Mediterranean, having high level discussions with the maritime authority in Toulon, and protecting equally the maritime environment and the economy of Yachting in the South of France - Corsica. The production of a "corpus" of up to date local regulations in English, for the use of captains is one of ECPY objectives.

Our committee takes care of ECPY’s and Yachting Community’s accounts.

We make sure the financial obligations of both entity are complied with.

We also check the bank accounts on a daily basis in order to avoid any mistake. 

The ECPY broker's committee is very active and is involved with all topics related to yacht brokerage and charter and in particular the ECPY transportation contract and the new QH 2020 of the Port of Cannes but is also the in relation with all the big event organisers on the French Riviera as well as all ports.

The communication committee is in charge of organizing and creating the promotion of the association as well as the promotion of the events it organizes. This committee writes and distributes ECPY newsletters and relays them on our social networks and website. The communication committee is also in charge of updating the ECPY website on a daily basis.

The ECPY East Med committee is the sine qua non link to bridge the western culture to the eastern cumbersome prcedures and deliberate or not, "babel tower" reailty. 

Safeguarding fair competition and borderlesss operations is the only key to unlock everyone s access to the World s Yachting Paradise under the same rules. 

Launched in May 2020, the Covid-19 committee is aimed to assist the yachting industry recovery after the Covid-19 pandemic by negotiating the lifting of restrictions with the relevant authorities and provide guidance to Ship Owners and Captains for the safety of seafarers and passengers, in-line with the joint social and environmental commitment of professional yachting. With an initial focus on yachting in France, the committee is set to work on the longer term with information and solutions for the yachting industry as a whole to face and overcome the pandemic.


The event committee is in charge of the organization of the Open Days and Riviera Yachting rendez-vous. It also participates in the organization of the Symposium and the numerous conferences that ECPY organizes throughout the year.

Suivez-nous

Membres du conseil d'administration


Président


Thierry Voisin, The WOY

The Woy est une entreprise relativement petite, connue dans le monde entier, en grande partie grâce à la longévité et à l'influence mondiale de notre PDG, Thierry Voisin, qui a été impliqué dans les hautes sphères de l'industrie à travers sa famille et son entreprise depuis de nombreuses générations, mais aussi grâce à nos valeurs intrinsèques et à notre sens de l'objectif.


Vice-Présidente



Elisabeth Niek, CSO Yachts

CSO Yachts est une maison de courtage de luxe établie depuis plus de 60 ans dans le sud de la France. CSO Yachts fournit les services suivants : charter de yacht, vente de yacht, achat de yacht et gestion de yacht.                                  

 

Laurent Monsaingeon, LMNP

Laurent est consultant sur différents sujets maritimes et portuaires, avec un accent particulier sur les spécificités du Yachting. Il participe au suivi, par ECPY, du contrat de transport et des taxes applicables aux yachts en usage commercial, ainsi qu'au traitement des retombées économiques du Yachting à partir des positions AIS des yachts. A travers d'autres sociétés, il intervient en matière portuaire (système de gestion de marina SMART WATERS) ainsi que dans le suivi juridique et fiscal de la navigation de plaisance (services FLYN-YACHTING).


Thomas de Campou, ANP Insurance

Depuis 1940, notre bureau est le premier assureur pour les affaires maritimes et, à partir de là, nous avons évolué et nous nous sommes spécialisés dans l'assurance des yachts. L'ANP est devenu le principal assureur du marché français et européen des bateaux de plaisance grâce à son professionnalisme et à ses tarifs compétitifs. Nous assurons également la couverture du bateau, du yacht et de l'équipage (médical et santé). En outre, nous assurons les bateaux immatriculés sous différents pavillons ainsi que ceux à usage privé et les bateaux de location.

Thibault Fava, YMCA Yachting

Le YMCA est un agent des douanes agréé comme opérateur économique autorisé (OEA). YMCA fournit des services de conseil fiscal et douanier dans l'UE.

Company team

Christel Pocachard, Natur'ally Yachting

Naturally Yachting est une société de services complets spécialisée dans tous les domaines du yachting : Gestion de yachts, vente de yachts, location de yachts, gestion de l'équipage, amarrage et service des yachts.


William Rizzo, Premium Yachts

Implantée à Saint-Tropez depuis 1995, PREMIUM YACHTS est spécialisée dans la location de yachts de luxe sur la Côte d'Azur et dans le monde entier.

Forte d'une longue expérience de l'industrie du yachting et d'une connaissance approfondie des yachts en location et de leur équipage, PREMIUM YACHTS fournit des services sur mesure à une clientèle internationale pour l'aider à sélectionner et à organiser sa croisière parmi une flotte de plus de 1.500 yachts, et offre aux propriétaires de yachts des services complets pour la commercialisation et la gestion locative de leur yacht.



Tony Vamvakidi, North Star Yachting

North Star Yachting, vous aidera à choisir le yacht le plus compatible, en fonction de vos besoins, que ce soit pour l'achat ou la location.

Nikolaos Patsiokas, BWA Yachting

BWA Yachting est un fournisseur mondial de services de yachting créé pour aider les capitaines, les directeurs et les équipages. Notre objectif est de leur faciliter la vie, en les aidant à faire face aux exigences croissantes de la gestion d'un superyacht moderne. 
 Notre réseau mondial de bureaux s'étend à travers la Méditerranée, l'Europe du Nord, les Caraïbes et les Amériques, offrant une expérience unique et homogène, quel que soit le lieu de croisière de nos clients. 

MEMBRES HONORAIRES

Claude Niek, President and Director of Sales

Claude a commencé sa carrière en 1983 en rejoignant l’équipe de Claude Schmitt Organisation en tant que Courtier en Vente. Avec son réseau, son influence et son charisme, Claude est rapidement devenu un courtier respecté, battant fréquemment des records ainsi qu’inspirant et assistant d’autres courtiers de l’industrie. En 1997, Claude devient associé et le directeur de la société rebaptisée CSO Yachts. Il a été depuis une force directrice dans son expansion notamment dans l’équipe de Vente et de Management.

Avec 35 années d’expérience et de connaissance, Claude a non seulement vu les grands changements de l’industrie mais a aussi été un grand motivateur pour l’aider à aller plus loin. Il a eu des sièges à de nombreux comités et associations d’administration, il a été actif dans l’évolution de l’industrie du Yachting pour le meilleur.

Alex Mazzoni

Alex Mazzoni a commencé sa carrière très jeune au début des années 1980. Avec ses amis et partenaires de toujours, Carlo Agliardi et Antonio Pozzi, il a fondé Italyachting. Il a ensuite acquis Fraser Yachts en 1993, qu'il a transformé en une grande marque de courtage mondial qu'il conserve aujourd'hui. En 2012, après la vente de Fraser Yacht au groupe Azimut Benetti, Alex a fondé SOS Yachting Italy. En tant que directeur général, il a développé sa présence en France et à Monaco, en Croatie, en Espagne et en Italie également.
Alex a une grande passion pour les yachts classiques et anciens, ce qui fait de lui la pierre de touche de toutes les grandes associations et clubs du secteur italien, notamment l'Asdec et le Yacht Club de Monaco. Aujourd'hui, Alex a rejoint, en tant qu'associé et courtier, Equinoxe Yacht International, une importante société de courtage ayant des bureaux en Italie, en France, à Monaco et en Suisse, avec une équipe de courtiers seniors ayant trente ans d'expérience dans le monde du yachting.


Les COMITÉS 

La mission du Comité TI est d'évaluer les besoins technologiques pour soutenir les objectifs et les stratégies de l'ECPY dans l'économie numérique et de rendre compte au Conseil d'administration de l'ECPY des travaux et des prévisions de ses activités. Le Comité TI évalue et examine les avantages financiers, stratégiques et opérationnels des projets liés aux technologies de l'information, y compris l'impact sur les performances et la croissance de l'ECPY. Le comité gère la définition, la budgétisation, la gestion et la mise en œuvre des projets informatiques dans le respect des délais et du budget et conseille le Conseil d'administration sur tous les aspects des technologies de l'information, y compris la sécurité et la confidentialité des données.

Le comité est chargé des aspects environnementaux dans le domaine de la navigation de plaisance. 

L'objectif est de sensibiliser les membres aux questions environnementales qui interpellent notre industrie et de représenter les intérêts des membres tout en échangeant avec les partenaires et les autorités maritimes.

La principale question d'actualité (2019-2020) concerne la nouvelle réglementation des sites d'ancrage et de mouillage des bateaux de plaisance dans les eaux côtières françaises de la Méditerranée, en ayant des discussions de haut niveau avec l'autorité maritime de Toulon, et en protégeant également l'environnement maritime et l'économie du yachting dans le sud de la France - Corse. La production d'un "corpus" de réglementations locales actualisées en anglais, à l'usage des capitaines, est l'un des objectifs de l'ECPY.

Notre comité s'occupe des comptes de l'ECPY et de la Yachting Community.

Nous veillons à ce que les obligations financières des deux entités soient respectées.

Nous vérifions également les comptes bancaires quotidiennement afin d'éviter toute erreur.

Le comité du courtier ECPY est très actif et est impliqué dans tous les sujets liés au courtage et à l'affrètement de yachts et en particulier le contrat de transport ECPY et le nouveau QH 2020 du port de Cannes mais il est également en relation avec tous les organisateurs de grands événements sur la Côte d'Azur ainsi que tous les ports.

Le comité communication est chargé d’organiser et de créer la promotion de l’association ainsi que la promotion des événements qu’elle organise. Ce comité rédige et diffuse les newsletters de ECPY et les relaie sur nos réseaux sociaux et notre site web. Le comité communication s’occupe également de la mise à jour du site web ECPY  quotidiennement. 

Le comité ECPY East Med est la condition sine qua non pour faire le lien entre la culture occidentale et les procédures lourdes de l'Est et le risque, délibéré ou non, d'une "tour de Babel".  

La sauvegarde d'une concurrence loyale et d'opérations sans frontières est la seule clé pour ouvrir à tous l'accès au paradis du yachting mondial selon les mêmes règles.

Lancé en mai 2020, le comité Covid-19 a pour objectif d'aider le secteur du yachting à se redresser après la pandémie de Covid-19 en négociant la levée des restrictions avec les autorités compétentes et en fournissant des conseils aux armateurs et aux capitaines pour la sécurité des marins et des passagers, conformément à l'engagement social et environnemental commun du yachting professionnel. En se concentrant dans un premier temps sur le secteur de la plaisance en France, le comité est appelé à travailler sur le long terme avec des informations et des solutions pour l'ensemble du secteur de la plaisance afin de faire face et de surmonter la pandémie.


Le comité événement est chargé de l’organisation des Open Days et des Riviera Yachting rendez-vous Il intervient également dans l’organisation des Symposium et des nombreuses conférences qu’ECPY organise tout au long de l’année.